Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is made up of prestigious and internationally recognized scientists. They play an important role evaluating, guiding and advising the director in the task of directing the research in the most suitable and efficient way. They are responsible of the scientific evaluation of the research programmes that take place every four years.
Currently, this Board has 13 members.


Prof. Tariq Enver
UCL Cancer Institute, London, United Kingdom 


Prof. Peer Bork
Structural & Computational Biology Unit, EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany
Prof. Roland Eils 
BioQuant & German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg, Germany
Prof. Scott D. Emr
Weill Institute for Cell and Molecular Biology, Cornell University, Ithaca, USA
Prof. Dr. Ari Helenius
Institute of Biochemistry, ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland 
Prof. Tim Hunt
Cancer Research UK, Herts, UK 
Prof. Walter Kolch
Systems Biology Ireland & Conway Institute, Conway Institute, University College Dublin, Ireland 
Prof. Tony Kouzarides
The Wellcome Trust/Cancer Research UK Gurdon Institute, Cambridge, UK 
Prof. Angela Nieto
Institute for Neurosciences, CSIC-UMH, Alicante, Spain 
Prof. Laura P.W. Ranum
Center for NeuroGenetics, University of Florida, Gainesville, USA 
Prof. Wolf Reik
Babraham Institute Cambridge, Department of Physiology, Development, and Neuroscience, University of Cambridge, UK 
Prof. Henk Stunnenberg
Dept. of Molecular Biology, Faculties of Science & Medicine, Radboud University, The Netherlands
Prof. Marc Vidal
Dept. of Genetics, Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, USA